You are here

February 2019 Heritage Events

Looking for some Heritage events? Here's what we have planned. Some events require registration and will fill up fast, so click the event & sign up if interested!

African Heritage Month

Friday, February 8

African Folktales, Bridgetown, 3:30 PM (Ages 4-8)

Saturday, February 9

Drumming With Kadijah, Kingston, 1 PM (Ages 5 and up)

*We have compiled our own African Heritage booklists for adults and one for kids. Check them out!

Heritage Day Celebrations: Maud Lewis

Tuesday, February 5

Paint Like Maud, Wolfville, 6 PM

Paint Like Maud, Bridgetown, 6;30 PM

Wednesday, February 6

"Maudie" Film Screening, Kingston, 6 PM

Thursday, February 7

Paint Like Maud, Kentville, 4 PM (Ages 9-12)

Paint Like Maud, Kentville, 4 PM

Friday, February 8

Paint Like Maud, Lawrencetown, 6:30 PM

Screening of the Film "Maudie", Annapolis Royal, 7 PM

Monday, February 11

Paint Like Maud, Annapolis Royal, 6:30 PM (Ages 15 and up)

Wednesday, February 13

Paint Like Maud, Port Williams, 3 PM (Ages 15 and up)

Thursday, February 14

Paint Like Maud, Hantsport, 3:30 PM (Ages 9-12)

Paint Like Maud, Hantsport, 5:00 PM

Friday, February 15

Cardboard Flowers: Making Folk Art in the Winter, Bridgetown, 2:30 PM

Make Your Own... Maud Lewis, Berwick, 3:15 PM (Ages 5-12)

Create Your Own Maud Lewis Folk Art, Kingston, 3:30 PM (Ages 5-12)

Tuesday, February 19

Colour Her World, Hantsport, 3 PM

Paint Like Maud: Lighthouses, Windsor, 3 PM (Ages 8 and up)

Cardboard Flowers: Making Folk Art in the Winter, Middleton, 3:30 PM

Wednesday, February 20

Artists Talk: Maintaining Maud’s Captivity, Annapolis Royal, 1 PM