You are here

main

This is the default page type

Little bookshop of murder

A Shakespearean scholar inherits a beachside bookshop--and a murder mystery--in this delightful new cozy series for fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams.

Summer Merriweather's career as a Shakespeare professor hangs by a bookbinder's thread. Academic life at her Virginia university is a viper's pit, so Summer spends her summer in England, researching a scholarly paper that, with any luck, will finally get her published, impress the Dean, and save her job. But her English idyll ends when her mother, Hildy, shuffles off her mortal coil from an apparent heart attack.

Lay figures

In Saint John, New Brunswick in 1939, Elizabeth MacKinnon is swept up in the city's vibrant community of artists. She finds herself joining their struggles to make sense of making art in a time of economic depression. In a story that couples bitter despair with exuberant triumphs, Elizabeth and her fellow artists make life-changing discoveries about politics and social responsibility, desire and betrayal.

One-on-One Tech Help

Looking for some assistance with technology, Facebook, Zoom, backing up your files, using our ebook and audiobook service or general technology use questions?  Our free tech help is back in this location.  We will be providing this service while physical distancing.  Book your one hour session with our digital literacy instructor, and get some answers to your technology questions.  Bring your device with you and we'll do what we can to help.  There are limited sessions available, so don't delay, book on-line or by calling the library at 902-538-8060 during open hours.

One-on-One Tech Help

Looking for some assistance with technology, Facebook, Zoom, backing up your files, using our ebook and audiobook service or general technology use questions?  Our free tech help is back in this location.  We will be providing this service while physical distancing.  Book your one hour session with our digital literacy instructor, and get some answers to your technology questions.  Bring your device with you and we'll do what we can to help.  There are limited sessions available, so don't delay, book on-line or by calling the library at 902-538-8060 during open hours.

One-on-One Tech Help

Looking for some assistance with technology, Facebook, Zoom, backing up your files, using our ebook and audiobook service or general technology use questions?  Our free tech help is back in this location.  We will be providing this service while physical distancing.  Book your one hour session with our digital literacy instructor, and get some answers to your technology questions.  Bring your device with you and we'll do what we can to help.  There are limited sessions available, so don't delay, book on-line or by calling the library at 902-538-8060 during open hours.

One-on-One Tech Help

Looking for some assistance with technology, Facebook, Zoom, backing up your files, using our ebook and audiobook service or general technology use questions?  Our free tech help is back in this location.  We will be providing this service while physical distancing.  Book your one hour session with our digital literacy instructor, and get some answers to your technology questions.  Bring your device with you and we'll do what we can to help.  There are limited sessions available, so don't delay, book on-line or by calling the library at 902-538-8060 during open hours.

One-on-One Tech Help

Looking for some assistance with technology, Facebook, Zoom, backing up your files, using our ebook and audiobook service or general technology use questions?  Our free tech help is back in this location.  We will be providing this service while physical distancing.  Book your one hour session with our digital literacy instructor, and get some answers to your technology questions.  Bring your device with you and we'll do what we can to help.  There are limited sessions available, so don't delay, book on-line or by calling the library at 902-538-8060 during open hours.

One-on-One Tech Help

Looking for some assistance with technology, Facebook, Zoom, backing up your files, using our ebook and audiobook service or general technology use questions?  Our free tech help is back in this location.  We will be providing this service while physical distancing.  Book your one hour session with our digital literacy instructor, and get some answers to your technology questions.  Bring your device with you and we'll do what we can to help.  There are limited sessions available, so don't delay, book on-line or by calling the library at 902-538-8060 during open hours.

Pages