You are here

kids-space

Laugh-out-loud try not to LOL jokes for kids

Try not to laugh at this uproarious collection of all-new jokes from the author of the #1 bestselling Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids series. Perfect for car rides, rainy days, or anytime you just want to crack up.

Q: What kid of tears do cowboys cry?

A: Frontiers.

Filled with puns, knock-knock jokes, and hilarious one-liners, this collection of sidesplitting gags is sure to get the whole family laughing. Perfect for young comedians, class clowns, and jokesters of all ages!

The ultimate at-home activity guide

From bestselling illustrator Mike Lowery comes a fun and creative reference book with over 100 at-home activities sure to inspire your imagination.

Here's the boredom-buster you've always wanted!

Ever have a day where you're stuck at home and can't think of anything to do?

Of course you have! We all have!

This book is overflowing with more than 100 ideas for you. There are cool things to make, creative ways to entertain each other, and activities to get you moving.

So get ready for activities t

Name & tame your anxiety : a kid's guide

Help kids understand and manage anxiety to boost their mental health and well-being.

 

Anxiety in kids is on the rise: 4.4 million children between the ages of 3 and 17 have diagnosed anxiety disorders, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. And even more kids experience some level of anxiety in their daily lives. In kid-friendly language, Name and Tame Your Anxiety explains what anxiety is, how it works, and how to manage it.

Motocross

A thrilling overview of parkour, from the sport's early history to the top events and athletes of today. Engaging text and vibrant photos grab and hold readers' interest, and QR Codes in each chapter link to book-specific videos, activities, and more. Features include a table of contents, fun facts, Making Connections questions, a glossary, an infographic, and an index. Aligned to Common Core Standards and correlated to state standards. DiscoverRoo is an imprint of Pop!, a division of ABDO.

Curse of the forgotten city

The second book in this #ownvoices fast-paced series steeped in Colombian mythology and full of adventure, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Timeand Percy Jackson. In this tale Tor, Engle, and Melda must stop a band of cursed pirates from taking over their home.

Tor is adjusting to life with the Night Witch's powers, with his best friends Engle and Melda by his side. But when a mysterious girl named Vesper washes ashore claiming a band of cursed pirates is on their way to Emblem Island, life changes fast.

Pages